Science and Technology News

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

GPS IIF-12 launch team to hold media teleconference

by Space and Missile Systems Center
Public Affairs


1/27/2016 - LOS ANGELES AIR FORCE BASE - EL SEGUNDO, Calif. -- The Global Positioning System (GPS) IIF-12 government/contractor mission launch team will host a media teleconference on Jan. 29, 2016 at 8:30 a.m. PST/ 9:30 a.m. MST/ 10:30 a.m. CST/ 11:30 a.m. EST to discuss the upcoming launch, scheduled for no earlier than Feb. 4 from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.

The launch support team will discuss details of this final launch of the GPS IIF series of satellites and will be available for questions. Team members who will be on the teleconference include (subject to change):

Col. Steve Whitney, director, Global Positioning Systems Directorate;
Dr. Walter Lauderdale, GPS IIF-12 mission director;
Capt. Alexander Blackwell, 1st Range Operations Squadron;
Munzir Badawi, Boeing GPS IIF program manager, and;
Laura Maginnis, United Launch Alliance Vice President, Custom Services


Media representatives wishing to participate in this media event should RSVP to SMC's Public Affairs office by sending an e-mail to smcpa.media@us.af.mil NLT 7:30 a.m. Jan. 29.  Advance questions on this topic can also be submitted to the e-mail address listed above.

No comments:

Post a Comment